My adventure to achieve a healthy weight!

My Summer Goal

So. I got this idea sitting in the lunch room at work, and one of my coworkers had her food in a lulu lemon bag. You know, the ones with all those supposedly inspirational quotes, “eat, floss, sing, travel”….(rolls eyes) lol. However…this bag did have something that has inspired me, so I suppose I no longer have any grounds to make fun of it.

My new goal for this summer is to sweat every day. Every single day. Even if it’s just for 5 minutes, I want to sweat. I’m not entirely certain how I am going to accomplish this task, and it’s probably going to prove itself rather difficult, since sweating generally takes me a while, and it takes me even longer now that I’ve lost weight.

However, I think that even 15 minutes of exercise every day, just enough to make me sweat, (if I can get into the routine of it) will help me be healthier and incorporate exercise more into my everyday living instead of treating it as a chore. I mean, three days a week are already accounted for. Hopefully I can go play tennis with mom on the weekends, and if I work hard enough at that, that will cover one or two more days. What to do with the others? Go for a run? Bike ride? I don’t know… especially since the weather hasn’t been hot lol… though I suppose depending on that would be cheap. Any ideas, readers?

Monday Wednesday and Friday are going to be the toughest. I want something sustainable and doable, something that I will stick with. Hopefully playing outside with the kids at work will help…. I need something, even just for tomorrow! I already did it today, but tomorrow is not a workout day, unless I do an extra wii biggest loser routine. I’m not sure that’s what I want though, if I overdo that, I won’t want to do the scheduled routines. I guess we’ll have to wait and see what the weather brings. If only it would ever stop raining so we could play outside! And the mosquitoes….. ugh.

Well, that’s my goal. Sweat every day. This post was rather long-winded, I guess that previous sentence is really all I needed to say, but if I can’t post my thoughts here, there’s no where to put them. After all, that is kind of the point of a blog. I’ll shut up now.

Comments on: "My Summer Goal" (1)

  1. You want your bike back?…..lol.

Leave a Reply

