My adventure to achieve a healthy weight!

Exahsiiize

I worked out. Hard. Like really hard. 45 minutes of hardcore abs.

I cheated again though, I started yet ANOTHER new program, which I WILL stick with…. (fingers crossed… Emily have will power!) I set it up for only 3 times a week, which will hopefully coincide with my schedule a little better, plus starting it on tuesday means that I have workouts on Tuesdays and Thursdays which is exactly what I need to do. I made the routines longer though, and that extra 15 minutes is absolutely exhausting, I gotta tell ya. I was expecting it to be over when I still had two sets of exercises plus stretching left to do. Plus it started repeating exercises, which means those same muscle groups get to do some MORE screaming at me all over again (they don’t like it when I make them do work twice), and I was really tired and REALLY hungry after. Burned I think like 190 calories, but I was SO HUNGRY! I had already eaten close to 1000 calories during the day, but I had to eat more than 400 at dinner, I was so starved. I ate my supper, waited like half an hour, then when I was still hungry I had some rhubarb and oatmeal casserole (with reduced sugar at my request, made by mommy =3 ) It was delish, but I have a bit of heartburn from the acidic rhubarb now.

Pft. Who am I to complain?! I felt. SO. GOOD. after that workout. SOO GOOOD. I think I will sleep LEAGUES better tonight, even though I’m less tired before bed than I have been. Hopefully I will have more energy tomorrow and be less dependent on coffee… I drank two cups of it this morning, and the caffeine hit me like a brick and I was so jittery, then I was just bouncy for a few hours. It kept me awake at least though.

When I woke up this morning, it was NOT to my alarm (about which I was very dismayed, I had planned on working out before work, not after), but to my mother. I had slept straight through my alarm, and woke up feeling groggy, grumpy and GROSS. (heh alliteration). Coffee helped to some degree, good day at work helped more, exercise made me feel amazing, and a delicious dinner of fried macaroni, salad, beans and really good bread was the cherry on top.

I’m feeling good right now. No exercise scheduled for tomorrow, but just maybe I’ll have to summon the energy to do a little something extra in order to honour my new goal…Which I shall post about right now.

Good luck to you all in your healthy adventures 🙂

Leave a Reply

