My adventure to achieve a healthy weight!

A Day At Home

Ate a bit too much today, mom made homemade bread….and that’s my only excuse. It’s a weakness of mine….the fluffy, warm, fresh bread with butter……well, suffice to say….. 400 calories later, I only have a few hundred left for dinner.

But I enjoyed the day to myself, worked out really hard, and I think today was the best I’ve ever done in terms of completing all of the arm exercises during my routine.

Did the full set of plank switches on my toes, did the full set of plank with knee tucks on my toes, did half of the dolphin plank on my toes, did 5 push ups on my toes and finished the entire set on my knees.

I felt really good after, and I think I did really well.

Besides too much bread around 4 this afternoon I ate REALLY healthily today. Toast with jam and fruit for breakfast, a granola bar for snack, hot red river (flax) cereal with unsweetened dried fruit and slivered almonds for lunch, the bread for snack, and zigni stew with ugali for dinner (see recipe).

I think I did relatively well considering I was home alll day which is usually brutal for me, just being around the food….it was tough and I did well. I’m proud of myself. only went over by about 50 to 100 cals, which is really not too bad.

It was a decent day. Exam tomorrow….blah. Need to get a good sleep.

Leave a Reply

