My adventure to achieve a healthy weight!

Well here we are, Mr Goal and me, coming right up around the bend. Had a bad couple of days this week, skipped a workout and didn’t have the greatest couple of days in terms of eating.

Tried to post yesterday but the internet wasnt working very well. It angered me and I gave up.

Worked out this afternoon. 30 minutes of challenging circuit training, then 10 pushups on my toes, 30 on my knees, plus 50 crunches and 20 alternating leg lifts (20 reps on each leg=40)

so yeah. Pretty darn sore, but I felt good after, especially after having not exercised since Saturday. Ate better today than I did yesterday, though I still ate too much in the evening. We had fetuccinni pasta with artichoke asiago sauce, with extra artichokes as well as asparagus. Also had a bun with margarine. As you can plainly see, too many carbohydrates! 😦 I also had a rhubarb tart, which, as far as desserts go, I suppose is not too bad. Should have skipped it, though, I felt too full afterward.

I have come to discover over the past few days…. that I don’t like the feeling of being full anymore. It’s actually rather unpleasant. I used to love it, and I would eat until I was almost sick because of that. But I just really…don’t enjoy it at all. It’s gross. It’s gross to go to sleep feeling full and waking up not hungry for breakfast. It’s disgusting. I don’t want to do that again…. I REALLY don’t want to do that again. So Emily, what will you do about that? you will NOT EAT SO MUCH IN THE EVENINGS.

I think that is my biggest downfall. I need to stop it. It needs to STOP.

On a brighter note, I have not weighed myself in a week. I was 172 last Wednesday on the wii weigh in, and we will be seeing how I did this week as of tomorrow. I’m kinda nervous…I’m so not used to waiting this long between weigh ins, so I really have no concept of what to expect. If I had to guess, I’d say 173 just because of how much I’ve eaten the past couple days. It’s unfortunate, but it’s reality. We just have to wait and see.

I’m in a way disappointed in myself, but at the same time….it’s just another opportunity for me to pick myself back up again and start over. Another new beginning. And I’ll see how close I manage to get to my goal. That deadline is coming up so fast. Nothing to do but keep pushing for it. Nothing to do but keep on trucking.

Leave a Reply

