My adventure to achieve a healthy weight!

Apparently my weigh in day is Wednesday, not Thursday. I was wrong about the game’s schedule. So it’s interpretation of my weight this morning was 172.o lbs. Which is great πŸ™‚ except that my scale measures a lot heavier, and since I’m not letting myself use that scale anymore (it’s hidden away in the depths of the bathroom closet), I have no idea how to compare that to how I was doing and I really don’t know what my progress is. In a few weeks I’ll have a feel for the wii scale and I’ll get used to judging myself based upon those results.

Had sushi today, ate fish for the second time in a month. Felt kind of gross from it to tell you the truth, but it tasted SOOOOO DAMNED GOOOOOD (Sushi is one of my favorite foods, my friends, and depriving myself of it is a hellish chore no human should be subjected to). So today I was a bad vegetarian. But that’s okay every once in a great while. It was a treat πŸ™‚

I’m pretty proud of myself. Besides overeating just a tad on the sushi dinner, I ate really well today. It seems to be a recurring pattern, however, that I overeat at dinner and in the evening, which is really not a good thing. It is, however, better than overeating all the time, which is what I used to do.

I’m making progress. After my weigh in today I did a quick 15 minute box-fit routine, it was fun and felt really good even though it was short. I enjoyed it. Started the day off really well πŸ˜€ I think that this shorter workout thing is a very good thing. I actually enjoy what I’m doing, and in the long run, I can probably increase their length by 10 minute intervals every once in a while and slowly build myself up to enjoying longer ones. And this summer I’ll have the time and energy to exercise more often because SCHOOL (aka bane of my existence) will be DONE.

That is all, I feel good, I feel happy, I feel like I am finally getting back on track.

Leave a Reply

