My adventure to achieve a healthy weight!

Days till Birthday: 5

Another sweet taste of victory…

I think….I think I actually reached my goal. Wow. 177.0 lbs at 9:10 PM!

It almost….it almost just baffles me, I didn’t think it was going to happen, I didn’t think it was possible. Pretty soon, 5 days from now, I’ll have to start thinking of a new goal. I’m so…proud of myself, I can’t believe it. I feel good, I feel pretty and I’m starting to get muscle tone. It’s not just that I’ve lost weight, it’s that I’m actually starting to get in shape. I feel SO GOOD.

Today I was really into the exercise! Did my 50 minutes of hard circuit training this morning on Biggest Loser, I think I did really well. It was exhausting because I hadn’t worked out that hard in quite a while, plus I’m still getting over being sick and all. But it felt amazing after. I got 4/5 proficiency on CIRCUIT TRAINING!!! I’ve never done that before. Ladeda what a good day.

Breakfast: toast with peanut butter, a banana, juice (hence forward when I say juice it means roughly 100mL, a very small glass) Lunch: 6 inch veggie subway sub on flatbread, shared a small bag of sunchips with mommy. Snack: popcorn with the boy (you still make it best baby), a few pieces of chocolate. Dinner: coleslaw, pirogies (I had about 3), edamame beans. Dessert: veeeery thin slice of DQ ice cream cake log, we’re talking 1/4 of a centimeter, and a spoonful of yesterday’s blueberry crumble.

So. I got my sweets fix for the weekend and didn’t gain. Gaining only a pound over the course of an entire day is not very much for me. Usually I go up at least two or three. But hey, no one’s complaining here.

May you all have a wonderful evening and day tomorrow 🙂 Be strong, my one reader. Be strong. DON’T YOU DARE TOUCH THE EASTER CANDY! Tomorrow, I’m hiding mine from myself.

Comments on: "Days till Birthday: 5" (2)

  1. Kristine said:

    Em, I am super happy for you. I have been keeping tabs on you…take that in as creepy or as non-creepy a way that you want :p You’re also motivating me to work harder, as I have let the fact that I am in school turn my eating habits to.. not so good.
    Keep it up, Girlie!

    • The way I see it… let yourself eat whatever the heck you want for two days and you will feel disgusting. I did that and it was gross and now I remember what that feels like and I don’t want it again. Moderation is good. I ate easter chocolate, I ate ice cream cake for dad’s birthday three days in a row. Who cares, just have a couple bites that way you won’t go crazy and eat the whole thing all at once. Thanks for the support ^_^ means a lot to me 🙂

Leave a Reply

