My adventure to achieve a healthy weight!

Days till Birthday: 23

184.5 lbs at 8:20 pm.

A pound lighter than yesterday night, and I only gained 1.5 pounds of the course of the day. So, meh. It’s alright I guess, but it’s not what I want it to be. I don’t understand how I gained so much weight yesterday, it still upsets me…

Nothing I can do but keep pushing myself to do as well as I can.

Breakfast: a piece of toast, fruit, a small cup of juice. snack: Apple Lunch: granola and yogurt. snack: banana, a few fishy crackers snack: granola bar Dinner: Mexican rice, edamame beans, stirfry veggies, homemade pita chips, a few taco chips with guacamole

Didn’t eat too much at dinner tonight, had it pretty well under control I think 🙂 Should have skipped on the taco chips and guacamole, and the pita chips. But hey, gotta have some enjoyment. I need to cure myself of this weakness at dinner time. I think dinner is a big reason I’m not losing as much as I could be, my portions are too big still even though I’ve cut down a lot.

Didn’t work out today, it was a rest day. Went for a walk with mom for half an hour, which was nice, and it was at least a little bit of exercise. I need to start pushing harder in my workouts. During school I don’t have the opportunity to exercise more than 4 times a week because of other activities, but maybe during the summer I can try to start doing every day. Then I’d really be losing some decent weight.

For right now, I’ll keep on doing everything I can.

Goal: for the next few days, get used to taking half my normal portion at dinner time.

Leave a Reply

