My adventure to achieve a healthy weight!

Days till Birthday: 24

So frustrated. I step on the scale tonight, expecting something nice and low because I’m thinking, today is the best day I’ve had yet. Healthy eating, done my workout and gone for a walk, it’s been a really good day.

185.5 pounds. Where the hell did that come from!! It feels so unfair, so completely hopeless! Why bother when I just gain weight from what I think is being really healthy. I was feeling so good…. 😦

Breakfast: Granola and yogurt, small glass of juice. Snack: apple Lunch: leftover wok box Snack: three celery sticks, some walnuts Snack: smoothie Dinner: baked beans, fried leftover macaroni salad, a piece of bread.

I even felt so proud of myself, not taking as big a portion of dinner as I normally do. I’m not going to bed full, I’ve eaten well and exercised today. So why am I sitting allllll the way back up where I started!

Nothing to do but wait and see where I am tomorrow. One day at a time. I feel like giving up but that is not an option… Never an option… Have to stick with it. It’s not just about my weight, it’s about being healthy over all. Which I definitely am doing a better job of than I was before.

Sigh. What will tomorrow bring?

Comments on: "Days till Birthday: 24" (1)

  1. Remember you are building up muscle with your exercises, and muscle has weight.

Leave a Reply

