My adventure to achieve a healthy weight!

Days till Birthday: 25

Well well well. What an…interesting day!

Started off the day with my 2nd weigh-in on the biggest loser game. 179.7! My first little taste of the 170’s, hopefully I’ll be seeing them more often soon…

Unfortunately I faced elimination on the game because for some reason my score on all the workouts this week was zero. I don’t understand why… I did all of them, and I thought I was doing really WELL on all of them. It was upsetting and discouraging. Oh well, maybe it will go better this week.

But yes, today was a rest day besides the “challenge” (which I also didn’t do very well on because the wii remote decided not to register what I was doing, argh), plus my weigh in.

Breakfast: Half a grapefruit,  piece of toast, small glass of juice. Snack: apple. lunch: leftover macaroni salad (contains lots of veg) Snack: apple Dinner: wok box!! Tofu and veggie stir fry with noodles, a couple spring rolls.

Hurrah!! Good eating day, perhaps a bit too much food at dinner, especially because stir fry from a fast food joint is full of oil and not the healthiest thing ever, but it was delicious and contained veggies and protein so I think it was okay (but only every once in a while!)

I had a little adventure today to the hospital. After walking down the stairs at school after class I got my hand crushed between my books and the corner of the door. I have never felt such excruciating pain, I thought my hand was broken. Took a trip to the hospital, turns out it’s just very badly bruised, and the gash might scar. Oh well, I’m just happy it’s not broken and there’s nothing seriously wrong. It’ll heal.

So… didn’t get much exercise today because of that, would have gone for a walk with Mom but by the time we got home we just ate dinner then I had to do my homework and now I’m exhausted. Pain really takes it outta yah, sigh. I did go for a bit of a walk with my friend at lunch again, which is something, got outside for a bit. It’s been so nice out, spring finally seems to be here (knock on wood).

****If you get chocolate cravings: 75% + cocoa solids. Dark chocolate can be good for you in moderation. No milk chocolate, too much bad fat****

 

Leave a Reply

